top of page

Treasure Valley Emergency Medical Service System

What is TVEMSS?

TVEMSS is eight local agencies that have joined to form the Treasure Valley EMS System. Six of these agencies are under one EMS license and they include: Canyon County Paramedics, Nampa Fire, Caldwell Fire, Middleton Fire, Melba QRU, and Wilder Fire. Two agencies are affiliated with TVEMSS but retain their own license and they are: Homedale Ambulance and Kuna Fire.

The goal is to pool resources and make decisions for resource allocation, communications, medical direction, education, improve continuity of care on scenes and overall treatment and PT outcomes.

TVEMSS Medical Director,

Dr. Kari Peterson

New Logo.png
bottom of page